Immucor's mission has always been about finding the right match. With the same focus #SpecializedDiagnostics, Werfen and Immucor are the right match. The Immucor team is excited to join Werfen and contribute to #PoweringPatientCare.

Learn More

US Platelet Center of Excellence Program for US laboratories

Seeing Beyond Limits with Immucor’s Platelet Portfolio, Capture-P®, PakPlus®, & Pak LxTM

Immucor’s comprehensive menu allows you to see beyond the limits of traditional FNAIT, ITP, PTP and platelet refractory investigations with a comprehensive portfolio of platelet assays. Our extensive HLA and HPA testing solutions are unique to Immucor. Our comprehensive platelet portfolio allows a lab to customize their testing algorithms based on laboratory needs and patient populations. The Platelet Centers of Excellence below can be utilized for your lab’s platelet testing needs.

American Red Cross Neutrophil Immunology Laboratory North Central Blood Services
100 South Robert Street
St. Paul, MN 55107
(855) 216-9202
Randy Schuller
Randy.Schuller@redcross.org

American Red Cross National Reference Laboratory for Specialized Testing
700 Spring Garden Street
Philadelphia, PA 19123
(215) 451-2545
Dexter Facey
Dexter.Facey@redcross.org

American Red Cross Portland HLA Laboratory
3131 N Vancouver Ave
Portland, OR 97227
(503) 528-5740
Shonna Sims
Shonna.Sims@redcross.org

American Red Cross Charlotte HLA Laboratory
2425 Park Road
Charlotte, NC 28203
(704) 347-8205
Logan Happney BS, CHT (ACHI)
Logan.Happney@redcross.org

American Red Cross Pomona HLA Laboratory
100 Red Cross Circle
Pomona, CA 91768
(909) 859-7417
Roberta Bamert BS, MT, CHT (ACHI)
Roberta.Bamert@redcross.org

OneBlood
3000 West Cypress Creek Road
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
(954) 777-2662
Claribel Resto-Marrero
Claribel.Resto@oneblood.org

Mississippi Valley Regional Blood Center
2801 South 10th Street
Springfield, Illinois 62703
217-241-7532
Elizabeth Hopkins
ehopkins@mvrbc.org

Community Blood Center of Greater Kansas City
4040 Main Street
Kansas City, MO 64111
816-968-4053
Julie Kirkegaard
Immuno@cbckc.org

Hoxworth Blood Center
3130 Highland Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45267
(513) 558-1549
Jennifer OConnor, MSTM, MLS(ASCP)CMSBBCM
Jennifer.OConnor@uc.edu

Carter BloodCare Reference & Transfusion (R&T) Laboratory Services - Platelet Services Department
2205 Highway 121 South
Bedford, TX 76021
(817) 412-5764
Stan Hance, MT(ASCP)
Shance@carterbloodcare.org

Werfen

3130 Gateway Drive, P.O. Box 5625, Norcross, GA 30091-5625

Call 855-466-8267